Once in the centre of the village there were two wooden churches - the Pokrovsko-Vlasiyevskaya (1743) and the Church of Epiphany (1793), and also the bell tower (end of the 18th century). It was the only one triple ensemble which was saved in the region and one of the four which were saved in Russia. On the 5th of May 2013 the two-storey Pokrovsko-Vlasiyevskaya Church was burned by the lightning strike, the fire also destroyed the bell tower. Only the Church of the Epiphany left.
By bus and by car along the road Kargopol-Pudozh to the Lyadiny village.