Restored and trimmed in 1891, the church practically didn’t change its original look. The same churches were built in Mezen and Pinega, there are no such churches in the other districts of the North. It was closed by 1930s.
The top part was dismantled at the end of 1980s while preparing the church for the transportation to “Malye Korely”, which wasn’t completed.
In the forest near the church there is ancient abandoned cemetery. It is not paled, the moss-covered crosses nearly merge with the trees and the tombs are hardly distinguished among them.
The church is not functioning now.
By train or by car to Karpogory, then by bus to the Church, crossing to the left bank of the Pinega river.