Only the Transfiguration Church built in 1786 and the bell tower built in 1793 have left from the ensemble of the Turchasovskiy “town”. The tent-roofed Church of the Annunciation, built in 1776-95, burned because of the lighting strike in 1964.
The exiting Transfiguration Church is the example of the later cube church. Created in the Onega district architectural techniques and forms can be found in its entirety and unity in this building. The church is in the dilapidated state, but sometimes the church services are held here.
The near standing bell tower is traditional for the bottom Onega. It is characterized by its big size. The building is distinguished by the simplicity of the composition: the short vosmyerik is placed on the quadrangular frame, on which there is the arch gallery of the bell. The bell tower is crowned with the spired dome.
Turchasovo is situated on the left bank of the Onega river, on the hill, divided by the meadow from the river. Along the road Onega-Plesetsk to Malaya Fekhtalma, then by ferry to the left bank.
The second option – further upriver – transfer ”on request” to Tselyagino.